Today the European Union General Affairs Council of Ministers has adopted the final decision on Lithuania’s participation in the Economic and Monetary Union (EMU) from 1 January 2015. From this date Lithuania will become the 19th full-fledged member of the eurozone, which will start using the euro as the single currency of the European Union.

Similar posts